Two Texas A&M Science Students Named 2021 Goldwater Scholars

Apr 19, 2021
"The Goldwater Scholarship has always recognized truly exceptional young scientists who embody the excellence, integrity and leadership Texas A&M is known for and that characterize the best of scientific leadership. Brianna Bishop and Ryan Rahman have shown incredible creativity, insight and true scientific maturity as undergraduates under the mentorship of two outstanding faculty mentors. LAUNCH would like to thank the Barry Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Foundation, the Arnold and Mabel Beckman Foundation and the Association of Former Students for their support of these extraordinary young researchers."
Dr. Sumana Datta, Assistant Provost for Undergraduate Studies and LAUNCH Executive Director