Jim and Betty Sitton (far left) and Jennifer '97 and Ryan Sitton '97 (far right) bookend the inaugural Sitton Award recipients (from left) Falyn Knebel '18, Anthony Rasp '18, Lindsey Ray '18 and Stephanie DiCarlo '18 at the 2018 College of Science Spring Recognition and Awards Dinner.

Sitton Honors Parents, Science Education With Scholarship for Aggie Science Teachers

May 08, 2018
"Quality high school mathematics and science teachers are in high demand. Thanks to the generosity of the Sittons, this award raises the stature for teaching as a career option in the College of Science and supplies the students of Texas with outstanding mathematics and science teachers. Beyond providing a financial head start for beginning teachers, it is a wonderful gesture by a son to honor his parents, his first teachers who dedicated their own careers to mathematics and science education."
Laura Wilding '85, aggieTEACH assistant director