Accomplished faculty form the foundation of any great program. In the College of Science, our students have the opportunity to interact with some of the best, from outstanding classroom educators to world-renowned research experts.

Our faculty excel at providing unique learning experiences and fundamental science education to students across Texas A&M. As scientists, we innately encourage innovation and discovery — two key components of the intellectual engine that drives our global economy. We also believe in giving back, serving in leadership positions on many committees, boards, and professional groups dedicated to shaping the future of scientific research and teaching as well as related policy and funding.

We’re at the head of our class, and we have it down to a science.

Meet Our Faculty

1 Nobel Prize winner

6 National Academy of Sciences Members

7 American Academy of Arts and Sciences Fellow

7 National Academies Education Fellows

2 Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigators

First Texas A&M SEC Professor of the Year

More than a third of Texas A&M’s distinguished professors

7 Texas A&M Presidential Professors for Teaching Excellence

Faculty News

Texas A&M Biologist Jennifer Dulin Finds Niche in Aggieland, Spinal Cord Injury Research

So often in life, it's the little things that define us. For Texas A&M University biologist Jennifer Dulin, it's a small circular sign that graces the area above her Interdisciplinary Life Sciences Building laboratory desk. At first glance, its three-letter message in bold print is clear enough: "Ugh." Upon closer inspection, however, one can't help but notice two additional letters preceding the "Ugh" and superimposed at a slightly left-leaning angle in the subtlest of script fonts: "La."

Clever. Defiant. Witty. Resourceful. Unmistakably optimistic.

Three years ago, Dulin got the full-circle chance to return to Texas A&M, where she earned her bachelor's in biochemistry in 2005, to pursue her life's work of making [...]

Read more about Texas A&M Biologist Jennifer Dulin Finds Niche in Aggieland, Spinal Cord Injury ResearchRead More